Nine months

It is so strange that Caroline has been out of the belly as long as she was in the belly! I can’t believe how quickly this little snuggle-bug is growing. She is such a happy-go-lucky baby these days, but is very much a mama’s girl. She is not a fan of being separated from me in large crowds and will often even catapult herself out of Brian’s arms and into mine. I can’t say that I mind (usually, anyway)! I find myself babying her a lot more than I did with Audrey, but I think part of that is because now I know how fast time flies and I just want to cherish every moment. I’m not in a hurry for her to grow up!

She is 18.5 lbs, has two teeth (and one more getting close) and is so close to crawling. There have been a handful of times this weekend where I was so sure she was going to just do it but she always psychs herself out. Part of me can’t wait for her to be mobile but another part of me doesn’t want her to be because I know the snuggles will dramatically decrease once she’s on the move! My bedtime snuggles are already nonexistent because now when she’s ready to sleep, she is READY TO SLEEP. She doesn’t want to mess around with cuddling and rocking and singing. She’s also started trying to pull herself up on things occasionally and she waves “hi” and “bye” when we wave to her. It melts my heart and watching her hit all of these milestones is amazing, even though it’s the second time around for us. I worried that maybe it wouldn’t be as exciting to watch her do things since she is baby number two, but honestly, it is just as wonderful.

Speaking of milestones, Audrey whipped out a skill she has apparently been working on at school. She had drawstrings on her shorts today and said, “LOOK DADDY!” as she proceeds to tie them. She needed a little bit of help, but not much at all! We were both shocked!

C & A have slowly started to develop a very sisterly relationship in that C refuses to yield to Audrey’s desires all the time. It’s funny to watch her start to assert herself a little bit. The next montage of pictures definitely shows that…

By the way, these were the dresses they were supposed to wear for Easter but then I couldn’t find where I packed them after we moved! So this was their first (and last) time wearing them because they are both growing out of them so of course we had to get pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, birth, Hypnobabies, natural childbirth

Leave a Reply

