“Don’t go into labor!”

That is the advice that our midwives jokingly gave me yesterday at my appointment once they heard how sick I’ve been this week. I was like, “thaaaanks, I will try my hardest not to!” because of course, going into labor when I cannot breathe is not on my top list of “to-do’s” for the weekend!

Anyway, it was a pretty standard appointment. No internal check this week but I mentioned that I’d been feeling a LOT of increased pressure and how sometimes I feel like I could just push her out right now. They felt for her head and it has started to move below the pubic bone, so she is low low low.

They also gave me permission to take Benadryl & Sudafed. I swear, that was the best news I’ve heard in a while. I took some Benadryl before bedtime and it was the most glorious night of sleep I’ve had in a long time. I’m totally looking forward to bedtime tonight!

At this time of my pregnancy with Audrey (EXACTLY this time…37w5d) we were induced. It’s weird to think that if I make it through today & tomorrow without having Caroline, I will never have been this pregnant before!

This weekend begins our weekends of being low-key and boring. Brian & I made a pact that we will not plan anything for the next few weekends because we need as much down time as we can get before Caroline comes. I have some goals that I want to accomplish this weekend (mostly organizational and baby-related), but other than that, we are doing NOTHING. Hopefully that will also allow me to fully kick this cold!

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, birth, natural childbirth

Leave a Reply

