Thursday thoughts…

Today I woke up in a less than tolerant mood…I think it was because I didn’t want to get up in the first place for some reason. I was pleasant enough to everyone this morning, but there are some things that really irritate me and because I am feeling a wee bit crabby today, they reallllllllllllly got to me more than usual today.

1) On my way to work, I happened to follow someone who was very clearly not paying attention to the road. It was very obvious that he was eating his breakfast while driving (stupid) and he could not keep up with the flow of traffic at all. In addition to that, he was weaving all around the lane. I also saw him take both hands off the wheel once or twice so that he could attend to his food. Unfortunately, it took me a long time to get away from him because the road I was driving on is just busy enough that it’s sometimes challenging to pass people. Seriously, though? Eat at work if you have to, but don’t drive distractedly.

2) I didn’t happen to have time for breakfast myself, so I stopped at the Starbucks on campus to grab some oatmeal. I ended up having to dodge smokers. I’m sorry, but I really dislike smokers. I know that they don’t have anywhere else but outside to smoke, but it’s also not fair that I have to walk through clouds of smoke to get anywhere, or that I can’t always sit outside somewhere because someone will come, sit next to me and light a cigarette. Even though I am obviously pregnant at this point, that is STILL an issue. People either don’t notice or don’t care enough to not sit at the table next to me and light up their stupid cigarette. Just because you smoke doesn’t mean that I should have to inhale your dirty habit, too.

I feel like these two examples from this morning are indicative of people’s lack of regard for the existence of others. Discouraging.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rants

Leave a Reply

