FRIDAY!

And it couldn’t come too soon! I am so ready for the weekend to start (and for my bedtime of 7pm tonight…you think I’m kidding).

I have gained less than a pound since my last appointment, and while it’s only been a little over 2 weeks, I am really excited about that. I’m at the point where I should be gaining 1lb a week, so by now I should be up 2lbs from last appt, but hopefully the fast-ish weight gain is at a plateau…maybe! If I can keep up this rate for the next 2 weeks, I’ll have gained a pound or a little over rather than the 4 lbs they usually predict. It’s obviously too soon to tell, but I’ve been really focusing on eating my protein & making sure I am on that treadmill every morning!

This weekend is supposed to be BEAUTIFUL and Brian’s parents are in town. I think we’ll be stopping by the National Zoo at some point!

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, Family, Washington DC

Leave a Reply

