2nd tri = the new 1st tri?

If there is one thing for sure, it’s that I have been struggling the last two weeks. I feel like all of these symptoms that eluded me in 1st tri have made a sudden (and unwelcome) appearance. Granted, my life has still been tolerable and the symptoms haven’t been debilitating, but given the fact that 2nd tri is supposed to be paradise, I was caught a little off-guard. One day I was completely nauseous, the next I was exhausted and the next I had giant headaches. Not fun at all. I also had my first throwing up experience. UGH!

It has always been tough for me to skip the treadmill during times like these. I realize the importance of giving myself a break/cutting myself some slack (especially during pregnancy), but at the same time, I feel like it’s a slippery slope between taking it easy and being lazy. I definitely took way more days off in the last week & a half than I usually do and I didn’t feel very happy about it. I just couldn’t get myself moving, though. There was one night I was in bed by 7:30pm, so I guess I probably did just need to relax. As of last Sunday, I hadn’t gained any weight since my appointment three weeks ago. Somehow I feel like that’s not the case this week, but my next appointment is Thursday so I guess we’ll find out then.

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, birth, Hypnobabies, natural childbirth, Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

