All about baby (#2)

In lieu of updating Facebook statuses/replying to wall posts multiple times a day, I’m going to write a little bit more about Baby B #2 here in hopes that everyone will have their questions/curiosities answered all at once!

We are 13w4d along and due on October 23, so we’re already into 2nd Trimester. We’ll find out if it’s a girl or a boy on June 3! It’s gone by pretty fast, but probably just because we are so busy and constantly running around after a toddler! I have felt pretty good but have had some bouts of nausea like I did with Audrey…there has been no throwing up, though! Actually, with Audrey, there were times I couldn’t even brush my teeth without wanting to throw up and I somehow avoided that this time!

Once again, we are intent on doing a natural birth. This time, rather than going through a hospital, we are going through Birth Care, which is a birth center in Alexandria. They do 75% of their births at home and 25% at the center itself. We’re definitely not brave enough for a home birth, so we’ll be at the center where we’ll have a midwife & a birth assistant (and a jacuzzi tub, kitchen, gigantic cozy room, etc. etc.)

Workout plan is still the same as it is/was has always been for the last 3-4 years. I’m still on the treadmill for 3-4 miles every night. Last week I ran a 5K! I was super proud of myself for running the whole thing especially because I was pregnant; I finished in about 30 minutes. Nutrition-wise, I’m just trying to eat three healthy meals a day. After I finished breastfeeding Audrey, I definitely got into the habit of skipping meals when I was busy or not hungry, but now I have to get out of that bad habit (again!). As you have no doubt seen from the last few posts, we have been trying lots of new recipes that are chock-full of veggies! Between this baby and a toddler, I am even more intent on having good nutritional habits than I was before.

6 Comments

Filed under baby, birth, Hypnobabies, Motherhood, natural childbirth, Pregnancy

6 responses to “All about baby (#2)

  1. Liz

    Great job on the running/treadmill! I don't know about you, but usually I hated starting but was OK once I got out there.The birthing center sounds cool too.

  2. Liz

    ugh, yes, there are days when the last thing i want to do is get on the treadmill at the end of the day, but it's become such a habit that i feel weird not doing it…plus, i know it's only going to get worse the closer and closer we get to delivery, so i have to take advantage now!

  3. Yay!! I hope that everything goes really well with the pregnancy and am so excited to hear how your experience with Birth Care goes too:)

  4. Congrats to all of you. May your pregnancy be smooth sailing.

  5. Congratulations, Liz, on Baby #2!!! I'm so excited for you! And excellent on the veggies and exercise…keep it up! :OD

Leave a Reply

