New job, vacation, etc.

Once again, it has been a very long time since I last posted. I always think to myself, “I should really blog about this” but then I never actually find the time or energy to do it! Sort of like how I always say to myself, “I should email this person or call this person…” I have been trying to keep a personal journal so that I can record things and feelings in a more personal manner and I’ve been having slightly more success in keeping it updated than the blog, but I don’t think I’ve even written in that for a few weeks!

Anyway, it’s been a busy month! I started my new job at the beginning of the month and I am LOVING it. It is much more suited to my experience, education, etc. Best of all, I’m consistently BUSY. I actually feel like I am doing something, and that feels so much better at the end of the day. Also, this new job is located in the middle of campus rather than right on the outskirts of it and that makes the job even better. There is such a unique and contagious energy that can only be found on big college campuses. I have missed it!

We took a trip to Florida this past week to visit Brian’s aunt, uncle & cousins. It was a lot of fun and the weather was gorgeous. I’m not opposed to moving to Florida next, ha ha. We never get to spend time with Aunt Lynn & Uncle Gary so it was a nice change to be able to spend the week with them…and we finally got to introduce Audrey to that side of the family (and I finally got to meet some of Brian’s cousins!) Audrey took her first trip to the beach. She was hysterical…she did NOT like the sand one bit and was not pleased when we tried to make her walk/stand on it. She’d curl her legs up into her body and cry! She didn’t have any problem sitting on a towel and playing with the sand, though. What a crazy girl! We also went to the Jacksonville Zoo & St Augustine. Audrey and I enjoyed a day alone together while Brian, his parents and aunt & uncle drove down to see the Discovery launch in person. Audrey & I had a nice view of it too from right next to the tangerine tree 😉

Audrey has become such a sponge. She picks up new things every day and will interject into conversations Brian & I are having. For example, we were in the car and I said something to Brian about someone being quiet…lo & behold, Audrey puts her finger to her mouth in the backseat and says “Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.” SO SMART. The cussing stops here for Brian!

Leave a comment

Filed under Discovery launch, Jacksonville, St. Augustine

Leave a Reply

