So this is the new year (dum dum dum dum dum)

(Name that tune! It is Death Cab’s “The New Year” which is one of my favorite Death Cab songs ever, so of course it is the song that runs through my head 24/7 every single New Year’s Eve and New Year’s day…and during some of the 363 days in between.)

This isn’t going to be some long, drawn-out post about the past year where I individually list every single significant thing that we have experienced/learned/decided. I can sum up the year 2010 in simply a sentence or two: 2010 was, in general, an awesome year for us. It was Audrey’s first full year, and it has been amazing to watch her grow. We also got our dream assignment location which meant we got to move back east to Washington, DC from the barren land of Montana. I am working at a big, nationally-ranked state university, which is a fantastic place to work with fantastic benefits. The job itself is not my dream job, but it is a foot in the door. I’ll also be re-starting up my Master’s studies there this spring.

It was a BIG, BUSY and generally HAPPY year for us, so hopefully 2011 will offer us at least a little time to settle in and relax…

(I’ll post more about our Christmas holiday when I have time to post/upload pics!)

Leave a comment

Filed under New Year

Leave a Reply

