Grateful

Audrey and I had a good day together today. I don’t know if it’s a case of “absence makes the heart grow fonder” since we haven’t seen each other as much now that I am at work and she is in daycare, or just her getting bigger and much more fun, or me feeling especially lucky to have her lately due to her fast-approaching birthday. Maybe it’s all of the above. I can’t explain how my heart just fills with love for that little girl and I thank God for her every single day. I can’t remember life before her and I can’t imagine life without her.

She is growing up so fast and learning so many new things. Today she started saying “woof woof!” I totally didn’t see that coming. She is getting a sixth tooth, and is looking less and less like the itty bitty newborn she once was. She’s actually becoming a toddler. I am excited to be able to do more things with her as she gets older, but I’ll be honest, I sometimes miss her newborn days. I barely remember them sometimes and that makes me sad.

In other news, she has already received some first birthday presents from her friend, Annabelle! They were two bumblebee books! Here are some pictures of her (me) opening it!



Leave a comment

Filed under Celebrations

Leave a Reply

