Birthday weekend

Like everyone, I love the occasional rainy day, especially a Sunday! There is nothing better than being able to curl up, relax and watch from your window.

Yesterday was my birthday and I turned a very old and wise (haha) 26. I moved cross-country to MT when I was 23, got married when I was 24 and had Audrey/moved back across the country when I was 25, so hopefully this year we will get to relax and cool it with the life-changing events for the next 365 days. I guess we’ll just have to see what’s in store!

With each passing birthday, I can’t help but feel like the days get less and less exciting. I don’t care that I’m getting older so it’s not that, but birthdays just don’t hold the same excitement as before! Maybe that’s because for the past three years, the AF has intruded on my birthday by always sending Brian to work in some capacity. It is what it is! After Brian got off his 12-hour shift yesterday, we went to Indigo Landing for dinner…it’s right across the Potomac from DC and Reagan, so we had the Potomac, the Monuments, and airplanes taking off as our backdrop for dinner. It was so much fun! The weather was absolutely BEAUTIFUL. Breezy and 80s…definitely not a typical August night in Virginia. After dinner, we went into downtown DC and walked around the National Mall for a little while. I am so happy to be back in this area, and seeing downtown DC never gets old. I think we’ve both made the decision to try everything in our power to stay here long term.

On Friday night, I went to see Legally Blonde at Wolftrap with my friend, Maria. I saw it at Christmas-time in 2008 when it was at the Kennedy Center, and I loved it! Seeing it for the second time was just as good as the first time!

Hope you all are having good weekends!

1 Comment

Filed under Celebrations

One response to “Birthday weekend

  1. So glad you had a great birthday!

Leave a Reply

