Confessions.

1) There are times when I feel like the WORST mommy in the world. Like today, when I was holding Audrey, and bent down to pick up some bottles on the floor. She slammed her head on the corner of the crib and started hysterically crying (and who wouldn’t?). She’s got a nice red knot on her forehead, but other than that, she has already forgotten the incident and is happy as a clam…why can’t I forget it, then!? And last week she almost rolled off her changing table! I turned around for a second to grab something, and when I turned back around, she was halfway off the table. Luckily, I seem to have reflexes like a cat when it comes to her (and I wasn’t far away from the table), so I was able to grab her before anything happened. Now I have taken to just changing her on the floor because she is too squirmy on the table, even when she is strapped in…which she is now thanks to her daredevil stunts.

2) Part of me wants to not find a job anytime soon so I can spend more time with Audrey. Of course, if I am offered a job, I will take it, but a little part of me is okay with not hearing anything back as of yet…

1 Comment

Filed under Motherhood

One response to “Confessions.

  1. Not a bad Mommy. Not even a little bit. πŸ™‚ If you had any idea how many times accidents have happened in our house you wouldn't be my friend!

Leave a Reply

