Almost there.

That is what I keep telling Brian when he gets stressed out about moving. He has done the bulk of the packing/cleaning in these last few days because of Miss Audrey’s unforgiving schedule. She goes down for a nap every two hours, and because of that, she and I maybe get an hour to an hour and a half of productive time a day at the old house. We officially hand it over tomorrow, so then we (he) can hopefully relax a little bit more. A week from tonight, we will ALL be in Virginia, and a week from tomorrow, we will be moving into our house.

Leaving our old house is a little bit sad. I have had a hard time taking down Audrey’s room because it was the one tangible way we could show our excitement and our love for her before she was born. It made me reminisce about when we put her room together, and taking it down was very bittersweet.

In the process of moving, I also realized that my giant stash of frozen breastmilk would need a new home, so I ended up donating about 240 oz to a mom who was not able to provide BM to her baby girl. I am so happy that all of that hard work involved in pumping will not go to waste! And I am also amazed at the amazing abilities of the body to be able to do stuff like that!

Here is the face that brightens our stressful days!

1 Comment

Filed under Military Life, Virginia, Washington DC

One response to “Almost there.

  1. Congrats on being able to donate so much milk! What did you store the milk in? I heard there are plastic pouches. Yay or nay?

Leave a Reply

