the never-ending winter

Well, it seems like winter is never going to end this year. We have a winter storm warning in effect from tonight through Thursday morning with possible accumulation up to 15 inches. Ugh! Everytime it snows (the last time being just last week on the day I got home from LA) I keep thinking “this has to be it for the year!” and it never is…no wonder Montana doesn’t have any tulips or daffodils that last.

The weirdest thing for me is to think about how it is the end of the spring semester which means it should be SUMMER. What a difference between the end of spring semester in Great Falls and the end of spring semester in Charlottesville. Speaking of the end of the semester, I have one more take home final to do until I am done! I thought I was going to take the summer off, but one of my professors convinced me to take her class this summer…I am easy to persuade when it comes to someone I like. It doesn’t sound like it’s going to be a super fun class–it’s Standardized Testing and Individual Assessment.

In a follow-up to my last post, the last half of my LA trip was much better than my first half. I got a lot (too much) shopping done while I was there, both for myself and for the baby. It was hard to resist getting cute baby stuff at Baby Gap and the Carter’s outlet. I also got to see the beach and walk along Ventura Pier. I wish I could spend more time on the beach, but that won’t happen for a while. I was a little disappointed that there were no shows playing in LA while I was there, but maybe next time. And, as you can see from the picture, I came home with a little bit bigger of a belly than I had when I left…that was the first thing Brian commented on when I got off the plane!

Leave a comment

Filed under Military Life, Montana

Leave a Reply

