Ready for a new week

All I can say is: thank God last week is over. Talk about a busy week! I haven’t been so stressed out in a while. I had four papers due and a stats midterm to study for (although I am assuming that the studying probably didn’t help that much because when you don’t know stats, you don’t know stats). On top of that, it was my first week back after my trip to CA, so of course I had tons of stuff to catch up on. It was also a busy week at work and I had three late nights until around 8. Whew!

I did have a pleasant surprise waiting for me on my desk when I returned. My coworkers pitched in and got us a Bed Bath and Beyond gift card as a (late) wedding gift. We used part of it to buy an espresso machine which I am totally loving. I’m having a lot of fun trying out all sorts of new drinks. At least I’ll be caffeinated in the midst of stress now!

I hope this week will be a little less stressful, but final projects are just around the corner so the stress will be back soon enough. I really like taking classes, but the whole papers and deadlines thing isn’t so fun. I am looking forward to my classes for next semester, though. I am currently signed up for Multicultural Competence, Professional Ethics and Forensic Psychology.

Other than that, it’s been more of the same here. It’s starting to get a little colder, but still no significant snowfall. I am hoping Montana holds out as long as it can…

1 Comment

Filed under coffee

One response to “Ready for a new week

  1. oh my – definitely talk about stressed out, i would’ve been too!!! i hear you on the papers and deadline stuff – i think it’s just crazy! you’ll love forensic psychology – i was a forensic science major…loved it! well, i hope you definitely have a less stressful week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

