Home sweet home

I finally returned to Great Falls after being gone for what felt like a really long time (12 days!). It’s good to be home and to get settled more into the newlywed life that I feel I’ve been missing because of travel. I hope to catch up with sleep, homework, laundry, etc this weekend. We’ll see how that goes!

My time in DC was really worthwhile. It was a treat to get to see so many friends (and twice within five weeks, no less!), though a little bit weird (and sad) to see everyone for only about two hours before I had to say goodbye again. Luckily, though, I missed Montana’s first “snowstorm” and instead spent the weekend basking in eighty-degree temperatures! In my head I know that chances of us settling permanently in the DC/Northern Virginia area are really high, and I can’t help but count down until when that time might begin!

Speaking of Montana and leaving, I think we’ve made the decision not to extend until 2011 like we had previously considered. This is for a lot of reasons, but it means that we are here until spring of 2010…only one and a half more years and two more winters to go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Montana, Travel, Virginia, Washington DC, Weddings

Leave a Reply

