a week after getting back…

It’s been so busy since we got back to town. We’ve done so much in the last week since we’ve been back that it seems as if we’ve been back here for a month or so. Between our Master’s classes, organizing our house (!) and all of my traveling, this is going to be one busy fall for us! I start my traveling this Sunday and then go almost non-stop (or so it seems!) through November. I’m gone for a two-week stretch in October, so I’m sure I’ll come back completely exhausted.

I can’t believe it’s been two weeks since the wedding. People talk about how sometimes brides are sad afterwards, but things were so hectic the week after and then once we got back to Great Falls that it wasn’t really an issue at first. Now I find myself getting a little nostalgic about it. It was such a great day and it went by so fast! What makes me the saddest, though, is not having that “big day” to look forward to anymore. I’ve said it before and I know I’ll say it again, but it’s so hard to be far away from everyone–and it doesn’t help our feelings of isolation when plane tickets home cost $500 at the cheapest. Our wedding gave us the opportunity to see everyone we love the most all in the same place; it’s sad to not know for sure when we’ll see everyone again and what we’ll miss out on in the meantime.

That being said, we are appreciative of all of our friends out here. We are lucky that we have such fun people to hang out with! I am a big fan of some of the people who are stuck in Great Falls with us.

Someday I will get Brian to post something…he didn’t know the password until this weekend! Oops.

Leave a comment

Filed under Montana, Weddings

Leave a Reply

